.SF Noise Pop 2013 Lineup Announced

Noise Pop is now in its 20s, reflecting on life and starting to set some serious goals for itself in the coming decade. PBR is still the beer of choice, but maybe mix in a classic cocktail every now and again. The lineup was announced this week for the San Francisco indie music festival, which takes place Feb. 26–March 3 in venues large and small all over San Francisco.
Highlights include Amon Tobin at Public Works, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy in a solo show at Brick and Mortar Music Hall, Toro Y Moi at the Independent (twice!), Ceremony at the Rickshaw Stop and !!! at the Great American Music Hall. The cool thing about this festival are the badges, which allow city-savvy music lovers to hop around and check out shows happening on the same night as well as shows on successive evenings. The documentaries and happy hours throughout the city are also cool. Check the schedule here.
Here is a complete list of all current confirmed Noise Pop 2013 bands:
• Amon Tobin
• Toro Y Moi
• !!!
• Starfucker
• Rogue Wave
• The Thermals
• Thao & the Get Down Stay Down
• Califone
• Jason Lytle
• The Fresh & Onlys
• Blackbird Blackbird
• Ceremony
• Free Energy
• Ramona Falls
• Sonny & The Sunsets
• Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside
• Jukebox the Ghost
• Matt Pond
• Jenny O
• Man Without Country
• James & Evander
• Bear Mountain
• The Lighthouse and the Whaler
• Harriet
• Sinkane
• Sir Sly
• Miner
• Dog Bite
• Magic Trick
• Cool Ghouls
• Will Sprott
• In the Valley Below

North Bay Bohemian E-edition North Bay Bohemian E-edition