Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

January 2021

Still Traveling: Sensational Seville

January 4 @ 11:00 am - January 25 @ 12:15 pm

Let us Zoom you to southern Spain to tour with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads these interesting live “tours." Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational, fun & live, guided group tour in a destination beyond your front door ...even beyond the grocery store! Forget the long, masked airplane ride, we take you across…

Find out more »

Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy Hours

January 6 @ 3:00 pm - January 27 @ 4:00 pm

Bring a drink and join popular SF Bay Area opera appreciation instructor James Sokol & others for a happy hour of music, insights & chat. Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy HoursFour Wednesdays, January 6-27, 20213-4pm (PST), 4-5pm (MST), 5-6pm (CST), 6-7pm (EST)on ZoomB.Y.O.C. and let’s bring some joy & light to the dark winter season! Stir, shake, pour your preferred cocktail, wine or other libation and join popular San Francisco Bay Area Opera Instructor James Sokol for a happy hour…

Find out more »

Broadway Backstage

January 7 @ 1:00 pm - January 28 @ 2:30 pm

Let us sneak you in the Stage Door to go “backstage” on Broadway for discussions with theater professionals & video highlights. Broadway BackstageFour Thursdays, January 7-28, 2021 1:00-2:30pm (PST), 2:00-3:30pm (MST), 3:00-4:30pm (CST), 4:00-5:30pm (EST)on ZoomLet JCC Program Director & Broadway/opera instructor James Sokol sneak you in the Stage Door to go “backstage” on Broadway! Meet special guest theater professionals – who bring unique expertise, experiences & insights to the discussion – at our exclusive, live, behind-the-scenes visits. Photos/video clips…

Find out more »

“Resilience”

January 15 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Gallery Route One, 11101 Highway One, Ste. 1101
Point Reyes Station, California 94956
+ Google Map
Free

@ Gallery Route One presents its Annual Artist Members’ Exhibition, “Resilience,” featuring work by twenty-one member artists working in a diverse range of media including painting, printmaking, artists’ books, drawing, photography, mixed media and sculpture. The exhibit includes artwork by Mimi Abers, Charles Anselmo, Austin Buckingham, Annie Duncan, Mary Mountcastle Eubank, Joe Fox, Tim Graveson, Jenny-Lynn Hall, Steven Hurwitz, Betsy Kellas, Marie-Luise Klotz, Diana Marto, Bruce Mitchell, Zea Morvitz, Shannon O’Neill-Creighton, Steve Pring, Igor Sazevich, Bernie Schimbke, Will Thoms, Vickisa,…

Find out more »

SIP Virtual Wine Tastings with Winemakers

January 15 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

@ Join us for a weekly virtual wine tasting with guest winemakers and winegrowers from California’s Napa and Sonoma valleys. Google Calendar iCal Export Details Date: Time:

Find out more »

“Resilience”

January 16 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Gallery Route One, 11101 Highway One, Ste. 1101
Point Reyes Station, California 94956
+ Google Map
Free

@ Gallery Route One presents its Annual Artist Members’ Exhibition, “Resilience,” featuring work by twenty-one member artists working in a diverse range of media including painting, printmaking, artists’ books, drawing, photography, mixed media and sculpture. The exhibit includes artwork by Mimi Abers, Charles Anselmo, Austin Buckingham, Annie Duncan, Mary Mountcastle Eubank, Joe Fox, Tim Graveson, Jenny-Lynn Hall, Steven Hurwitz, Betsy Kellas, Marie-Luise Klotz, Diana Marto, Bruce Mitchell, Zea Morvitz, Shannon O’Neill-Creighton, Steve Pring, Igor Sazevich, Bernie Schimbke, Will Thoms, Vickisa,…

Find out more »

Yappy Hour at Woodlands Pet Food, San Rafael

January 16 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free

Free fun for Fido (and you, too)! Come join us for appetizers and libations, generously provided by your favorite local restaurants! Shmooze with local dog owners and their pets, enter our free monthly raffle, get hands-on advice and watch demonstrations on a variety of topics, and take home a doggie bag of goodies for your best friend!

Find out more »

Yappy Hour at Woodlands Pet Food & Treats

January 16 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free

We put the happy in yappy! Bring your beloved pooch to our San Rafael store for a self service pet wash, stay for delicious doggy delights and demonstrations! Oh, there’s also wine and appetizers, provided by local restaurants, for Dog’s Best Friend- because you deserve a treat too! This Saturday is your last chance to enter our Halloween costume contest. Bring your pet in costume, we’ll take a picture, post it on our social media, and at the end of…

Find out more »

“Resilience”

January 17 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Gallery Route One, 11101 Highway One, Ste. 1101
Point Reyes Station, California 94956
+ Google Map
Free

@ Gallery Route One presents its Annual Artist Members’ Exhibition, “Resilience,” featuring work by twenty-one member artists working in a diverse range of media including painting, printmaking, artists’ books, drawing, photography, mixed media and sculpture. The exhibit includes artwork by Mimi Abers, Charles Anselmo, Austin Buckingham, Annie Duncan, Mary Mountcastle Eubank, Joe Fox, Tim Graveson, Jenny-Lynn Hall, Steven Hurwitz, Betsy Kellas, Marie-Luise Klotz, Diana Marto, Bruce Mitchell, Zea Morvitz, Shannon O’Neill-Creighton, Steve Pring, Igor Sazevich, Bernie Schimbke, Will Thoms, Vickisa,…

Find out more »

Terrific Tastings: French Wine Road-trip

January 17 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Join us for a live, online, discussion & tasting of 3 wines from different regions of France: Sancerre, Chablis & Morgon! Terrific Tastings: French Wine Road-tripSun, Jan 17, 20212-3:30pm (PST), 3-4:30pm (MST), 4-5:30pm (CST), 5-6:30pm (EST) on ZoomJoin Culinary Host James Sokol and special guest Bob Sawicki for a virtual, metaphoric road-trip to three different wine regions in France - Sancerre, Chablis & Beaujolais! Learn about these small, family-owned wineries, about the wines themselves and, of course, enjoy a guided…

Find out more »

Occidental Center for the Arts’ Literary Series: Virtual Book Party

January 17 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Free

@ Occidental Center for the Arts’ Literary Series: Virtual Book Partyfor Dr. Iris Jamahl Dunkle’s biography: Charmian Kittredge London, Trailblazer, Author, Adventurer. Selected readings with slide show, & Q&A. Free event. Register at OCA website for Zoom link. Book for sale. Occidental Center for the Arts 707.874.9392 http://www.occidentalcenterforthearts.org/ info@occidentalcenterforthearts.org Google Calendar iCal Export

Find out more »

Songs of Dreams: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of MLK Day

January 18 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Join James Sokol to journey through an array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of “dreams” along the way. Songs of Dreams: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of MLK DayMonday, January 18, 20211-2:30pm (PST), 2-3:30pm (MST), 3-4:30pm (CST), 4-5:30pm (EST)on Zoom“…even though we face the difficulties of today and tomorrow, I still have a dream. It is a dream deeply rooted in the American dream. I have a dream that one day this nation will…

Find out more »

Terrific Tastings: Benevolent Brownies & Blondies

January 24 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Pour a glass of sparkling wine and join Culinary Host James Sokol for a live, online, guided brownie & blondie tasting with special guests! Terrific Tastings: Benevolent Brownies & BlondiesSunday, January 24, 2021 1-2:30pm (PST), 2-3:30pm (MST), 3-4:40pm (CST), 4-5:30pm (EST) on Zoom Grab a cup of coffee/tea, a glass of red wine, maybe a flute of champagne and come do “research” (wink, wink) for a dessert to serve for your upcoming distanced Super Bowl party, Valentine’s Day dinner, other…

Find out more »

Exploring Opera: Sensational Seville

January 25 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Join James Sokol for a musical journey thru Seville to see actual sites, discuss & watch clips of some of the operas set in these locations. Exploring Opera: Sensational SevilleMon, Jan 25, 20211:30-3:00pm (PST), 2:30-4:00pm (MST), 3:30-5:00pm (CST), 4:30-6:00pm (EST) on ZoomThe glorious capital of Andalusia is the setting of more than 100 operas! Of course, there’s Rossini’s famous The Barber of ________ (can you fill in the blank?) with its sparkling vocal fireworks, but there are other works -…

Find out more »

TEDxSonomaCounty 2021 | CROSSROADS (Virtual Event)

January 30 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Explore and experience the opportunities and possibilities that dealing with crossroads has on our human and societal experience. About this VIRTUAL EventAbout the theme: CrossroadsWhen we experience the rockiness of change, especially when it is beyond our control, we reach a point where the path in front of us diverges and the right course isn’t clear. Big changes require us to make choices that will affect us in ways we might never imagine. Having to shelter in place for weeks/months?…

Find out more »

February 2021

Still Traveling: Bewitching Broadway

February 1 @ 11:00 am - February 22 @ 12:30 pm

Let us Zoom you to NYC to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads these live fact-filled “visits." Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational, fun & live, guided group tour in a destination beyond your front door ...even beyond the grocery store! Forget the long, masked airplane ride, we take you across…

Find out more »

Music & Morsels: The Romance of the Violin

February 3 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A. Music & Morsels: The Romance of the ViolinWednesday, February 31-2:00pm (PST), 2-3:00pm (MST), 3-4:00pm (CST), 4-5:00pm (EST) on ZoomPianist Ian Scarfe brings another program of classical music and discussion, this time featuring Bay Area violinist Philip Brezina. The duo will present works from their new recorded CD "Violin Romances," including works by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, and more!Program: Beethoven, Romance…

Find out more »

Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy Hours

February 3 @ 3:00 pm - February 24 @ 4:00 pm

Bring a drink and join popular SF Bay Area opera appreciation instructor James Sokol & others for a happy hour of music, insights & chat. Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy HoursFour Wednesdays, February 3, 10, 17 & 24, 20213-4pm (PST), 4-5pm (MST), 5-6pm (CST), 6-7pm (EST)on ZoomB.Y.O.C. and let’s bring some joy & light to the dark winter season! Stir, shake, pour your preferred cocktail, wine or other libation and join popular San Francisco Bay Area Opera Instructor James Sokol…

Find out more »

Exploring Opera: The Divas

February 4 @ 1:00 pm - February 25 @ 2:30 pm

Discover some of opera's greatest ladies; some known, others not. Learn about their backgrounds; experience their brilliance w/video clips. Exploring Opera: The DivasFour Thursdays, February 4, 11, 18 & 251:00-2:30pm (PST), 2-3:30pm (MST), 3-4:30pm (CST), 4-5:30pm (EST) on Zoom“Diva” strikes excitement in some, fear in others. Regardless, an opera diva usually has an exceptional voice. Some are legendary; others almost forgotten. Join popular San Francisco Bay Area instructor James Sokol to discover some of these great ladies. Learn about their…

Find out more »

Songs of the Moon: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of the Lunar New Year

February 12 @ 11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Join James Sokol to journey through an array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of the moon along the way. Songs of the Moon: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of the Lunar New YearFriday, February 1211am-12:15pm (PST), 12-1:15pm (MST), 1-2:15pm (CST), 2-3:15pm (EST)on ZoomWhether Chinese Chunjie, Vietnamese Tet, Korean Solnal, Tibetan Losar or other, the Lunar New Year is celebrated in several Asian countries and communities around the world. On this day before the first…

Find out more »
+ Export Events