Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

January 2021

Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy Hours

January 6 @ 3:00 pm - January 27 @ 4:00 pm

Bring a drink and join popular SF Bay Area opera appreciation instructor James Sokol & others for a happy hour of music, insights & chat. Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy HoursFour Wednesdays, January 6-27, 20213-4pm (PST), 4-5pm (MST), 5-6pm (CST), 6-7pm (EST)on ZoomB.Y.O.C. and let’s bring some joy & light to the dark winter season! Stir, shake, pour your preferred cocktail, wine or other libation and join popular San Francisco Bay Area Opera Instructor James Sokol for a happy hour…

Find out more »

Broadway Backstage

January 7 @ 1:00 pm - January 28 @ 2:30 pm

Let us sneak you in the Stage Door to go “backstage” on Broadway for discussions with theater professionals & video highlights. Broadway BackstageFour Thursdays, January 7-28, 2021 1:00-2:30pm (PST), 2:00-3:30pm (MST), 3:00-4:30pm (CST), 4:00-5:30pm (EST)on ZoomLet JCC Program Director & Broadway/opera instructor James Sokol sneak you in the Stage Door to go “backstage” on Broadway! Meet special guest theater professionals – who bring unique expertise, experiences & insights to the discussion – at our exclusive, live, behind-the-scenes visits. Photos/video clips…

Find out more »

TEDxSonomaCounty 2021 | CROSSROADS (Virtual Event)

January 30 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Explore and experience the opportunities and possibilities that dealing with crossroads has on our human and societal experience. About this VIRTUAL EventAbout the theme: CrossroadsWhen we experience the rockiness of change, especially when it is beyond our control, we reach a point where the path in front of us diverges and the right course isn’t clear. Big changes require us to make choices that will affect us in ways we might never imagine. Having to shelter in place for weeks/months?…

Find out more »

February 2021

Still Traveling: Bewitching Broadway

February 1 @ 11:00 am - February 22 @ 12:30 pm

Let us Zoom you to NYC to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads these live fact-filled “visits." Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational, fun & live, guided group tour in a destination beyond your front door ...even beyond the grocery store! Forget the long, masked airplane ride, we take you across…

Find out more »

Music & Morsels: The Romance of the Violin

February 3 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A. Music & Morsels: The Romance of the ViolinWednesday, February 31-2:00pm (PST), 2-3:00pm (MST), 3-4:00pm (CST), 4-5:00pm (EST) on ZoomPianist Ian Scarfe brings another program of classical music and discussion, this time featuring Bay Area violinist Philip Brezina. The duo will present works from their new recorded CD "Violin Romances," including works by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, and more!Program: Beethoven, Romance…

Find out more »

Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy Hours

February 3 @ 3:00 pm - February 24 @ 4:00 pm

Bring a drink and join popular SF Bay Area opera appreciation instructor James Sokol & others for a happy hour of music, insights & chat. Cocktails & Cabalettas: Operatic Happy HoursFour Wednesdays, February 3, 10, 17 & 24, 20213-4pm (PST), 4-5pm (MST), 5-6pm (CST), 6-7pm (EST)on ZoomB.Y.O.C. and let’s bring some joy & light to the dark winter season! Stir, shake, pour your preferred cocktail, wine or other libation and join popular San Francisco Bay Area Opera Instructor James Sokol…

Find out more »

Exploring Opera: The Divas

February 4 @ 1:00 pm - February 25 @ 2:30 pm

Discover some of opera's greatest ladies; some known, others not. Learn about their backgrounds; experience their brilliance w/video clips. Exploring Opera: The DivasFour Thursdays, February 4, 11, 18 & 251:00-2:30pm (PST), 2-3:30pm (MST), 3-4:30pm (CST), 4-5:30pm (EST) on Zoom“Diva” strikes excitement in some, fear in others. Regardless, an opera diva usually has an exceptional voice. Some are legendary; others almost forgotten. Join popular San Francisco Bay Area instructor James Sokol to discover some of these great ladies. Learn about their…

Find out more »

Songs of the Moon: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of the Lunar New Year

February 12 @ 11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Join James Sokol to journey through an array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of the moon along the way. Songs of the Moon: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of the Lunar New YearFriday, February 1211am-12:15pm (PST), 12-1:15pm (MST), 1-2:15pm (CST), 2-3:15pm (EST)on ZoomWhether Chinese Chunjie, Vietnamese Tet, Korean Solnal, Tibetan Losar or other, the Lunar New Year is celebrated in several Asian countries and communities around the world. On this day before the first…

Find out more »

Songs of Love: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of Valentine’s Day

February 14 @ 11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Join James Sokol to journey through an array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of “love” along the way. Songs of Love: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of Valentine's DaySunday, February 1411am-12:15pm (PST), 12-1:15pm (MST), 1-2:15pm (CST), 2-3:15pm (EST)on ZoomIt’s said that “love is a many-splendored thing!” But so, too, is music, no? Celebrate Valentine’s Day by joining popular San Francisco Bay Area instructor James Sokol to journey through a diverse array of music –…

Find out more »

Still Traveling: Gouda – the Town & the Tradition

February 21 @ 11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Let us Zoom you to The Netherlands to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads this cheese-themed journey. Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational, fun & live, guided group tour in a destination beyond your front door ...even beyond the grocery store! Forget the long, masked airplane ride, we take you across…

Find out more »

Terrific Tastings: Glorious Goudas

February 21 @ 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Let culinary host James Sokol zoom you to The Netherlands for a live, guided tasting of their most famous & ubiquitous cheese – Gouda! Terrific Tastings: Glorious GoudasSunday, February 21, 2021 1-2:15pm (PST), 2-3:15pm (MST), 3-4:15pm (CST), 4-5:15pm (EST) on Zoom Partnering with a beloved, award-winning cheesemaker in The Netherlands, let us send you a specially-imported, curated collection of Goudas. Then, join culinary host James Sokol to zoom to The Netherlands to meet our local cheese connoisseur and to learn…

Find out more »

Songs of Triumph: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of Purim

February 25 @ 11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Celebrate Purim with James Sokol’s journey through an array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of “triumph” along Songs of Triumph: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of PurimThursday, February 2511am-12:15pm (PST), 12-1:15pm (MST), 1-2:15pm (CST), 2-3:15pm (EST)on ZoomCelebrate Mordecai and Esther’s saving the Jewish people by joining popular San Francisco Bay Area instructor James Sokol to journey through a diverse array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of triumph…

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Exit mobile version